I wanted to leave...and I've been fired

Status
Not open for further replies.
Im in my early 20s, and I've been working at Target since 2010. Its my first and only real job. My store has become more and more intolerable. And I always feel like theyre out to get me, even though the manager who fired me claimed it was nothing personal. I have 2 no calls to my name. The 2nd was bogus because I actually did call out but the LOD didnt relay the message. I showed the manager who talked to me my cell phone records and she told me that she would talk to the ETL. Nothing ever happened. She never overruled the 2nd no call.

Yesterday, after trying to trade the shift for 2 weeks, I had to call out. I had to be in at 12. I called before 12 a couple times and nobody answered. I then called back at 1:30 (because I knew you have up to 2 hours AFTER your shift actually starts, to call out without it being a no call.) So today, one of the newer and incompetent managers that was hired last year, told me that I didnt call out. (He actually had some type of manager from the sales floor in the room too just watching. Like, is that really necessary?) So he tells me that I didnt call out, and I showed him my phone. I told him I spoke to an LOD. I said, "who was here and 1:30?" He told me the guys name and I said, "Ok, then can you bring him in here?" He told me he couldnt. Then he had the audacity to ask me to go back to my car and return my name tag to him, after firing me......There's been long time animosity building up between me and the company. I'm glad Im gone but I kinda wish it was under my own terms.

My questions:
1) Do I put that I was fired on future applications?
2) Will future jobs likely contact Target?

I don't think they even say rehire status anymore, but I'm not sure on that, just believe I read it on here, but also don't quote me on that!

I can't speak for everyone who hires people, but when staffing was my responsibility (not at Target) this is what I did: