Archived like what the heckkkk

Status
Not open for further replies.
So I’m new to target just finished my training this week. I was hired for Flex Fulfilment but I just checked my schedule for next week and that week they also put me in “Logistics Replenishment Inbound” can somebody explain to me what that is? I’m just confused on why their already scheduling me in different areas already when I haven’t been doing what I was hired to do by myself yet.

So I’m new to target just finished my training this week. I was hired for Flex Fulfilment but I just checked my schedule for next week and that week they also put me in “Logistics Replenishment Inbound” can somebody explain to me what that is? I’m just confused on why their already scheduling me in different areas already when I haven’t been doing what I was hired to do by myself yet.

The Backroom workcenter has 3 sub-workcenters: Flex Fill, Reverse Logistics, and Inbound. You're training should cover more than just Flex. At my store, Flex gets trained in how to pull batches, sort, and push a truck since it's all under the same workcenter. Rev Log is very specialized so I wouldn't expect for them to throw you in there. Also just talk to your ETL. They may not have the payroll to put you specifically under Flex. Since you were just hired it may take them a few weeks to set aside the payroll for you. Lastly, you may have been scheduled under Inbound with expectations to pull you into Flex once you clock in. I do something similar at the front, where I'll schedule GSTMs as cashiers at strategic times to help with peaks and light coverage times.

Thanks for the input everyone! Infront of the shift time it says PP1: does this mesn “priority push 1” if so does that mean I’ll just be pushing? and what exactly is pushing? I just want a better understanding of what I’m walking into. Everyone I work with in Flex is new also so they have no clue and my ETL well their not exactly friendly.