Should I Stay or Should I Go?

alexiafromtarget

Front-End Expert
I’ve been working at Target for a little over 2 years now. It was my first REAL job, and I’ve loved it here. As of late, it’s lost it’s luster to me. The management chain is awful, the hours are nonsense, and the amount of work the higher ups want done in the amount of time they give me is unrealistic. I’m looking into other jobs currently, but my situation limits me. Right now, at Target I work Friday-Monday. I leave the middle of the week for my classes. My availability is limited and Target seemingly is the only place that will accommodate and fit 30 hours into 4 days. I’m thankful for this, but I hate going to work and being miserable. I’m at a point where I need to quit or I will get fired simply for losing my patience. I don’t know if I should hold out for one more year of Q4 bullshit or just leave now.

Tough call Alexia. You're young, well spoken, energetic and in school. The DOG is merely a cog in the wheel of life, a gig, a few bucks, something for the resume. Absorb what you can, learn, study the human dynamic and use it to your benefit. Try for something else and patiently and professionally work out your two weeks. Captains orders.

As Smokey said in 1967 "I second that emotion." Agree, school. An example of how wacky some HR's are, years ago we had a p-fresh person punch out for lunch. Not "MEAL", lunch. Couple of minutes later he/she ran back to the floor, forgot a cart of yogurt or something that should be refrigerated, put it back in the cooler than back for lunch. The stupid asshole team lead charged them with "working off the clock" and was reprimanded. That was 3 or 4 HR ETL's ago. They don't last long at the store on the Planet Neptune.