Archived Softline zoning?

Status
Not open for further replies.
If I have a 4 hour shift 730 to 1130 and I get assigned to zone 3 departments, how long should i spend in each one? I was operator and then all of a sudden they put me on the floor with no training and on my first day of zoning I get yelled at for not being done and only an hour left. I've tried working faster and do the racetrack first and then the inside and I get done but its always 5 minutes before I need to clock out. And my 15 min break doesnt help so can i choose not to take my break so i have more time or is it mandatory? Sorry I'm new at retail...

I usually have myself done with two depts by my 2nd hour but we break ours into 4 depts. With rtw I have myself half done by break or lunch depending on the length of my shift and when I start. Realistically barring massive back up or being pulled for something you should be done with at least one and a half by break. Asants though volume and foot traffic make goal times hard to pin down

Don't skip your break technically you can be fired for doing that
Is it weird then that last night I wasn't scheduled a break? I was there for 4 and a half hours and my ETL's scheduled everyone's breaks and gave us a little card with our break schedule and I didn't get a break?

Also depends on how messy the store is. My first shift zoning it took 4 hours for the section I did because it was so bad and hadn't been done in three days.

Is it weird then that last night I wasn't scheduled a break? I was there for 4 and a half hours and my ETL's scheduled everyone's breaks and gave us a little card with our break schedule and I didn't get a break?

Our schedule writer sometimes forgets to hit the "assign break" button lol

Time depends on a few things:

1. How badly torn up the dept is.
2. Which dept you're working in.
3. How often you get called for guest first or have to stop to help guests.