Archived Training with new process

Status
Not open for further replies.
So im a former flow trainer and a new inbound trainer and i was wondering on how you guys are training new inbound hires
Because im finding my new trainees
Are just getting overwhelmed by the amount of info i have to give them in a short amount of time and they just end up leaving after a few days.

Are they given the inbound training guide? I'm word oriented and learning audibly is harder for me than if I can read it as well. I didn't get one when I started in my first role and even said I wished I had something to read. Nobody ever offered anything. When I learned it existed a year ago (I've been there 4 yrs now) I was like wtf??? :rolleyes:

Are they given the inbound training guide? I'm word oriented and learning audibly is harder for me than if I can read it as well. I didn't get one when I started in my first role and even said I wished I had something to read. Nobody ever offered anything. When I learned it existed a year ago (I've been there 4 yrs now) I was like wtf??? :rolleyes:

Theres a training guide?

Exactly. Every work center has a printable guide. We just started giving then out during orientation recently. Maybe it'll give the newbies a fighting chance. The newbs are dropping out faster than ever! :rolleyes:
This is the 1st time i have ever heard of there being training guides. I think if target wants there teams to do everything independently then their going to need more then 4hrs of training with a random TM

The new guides break a Learning TMs training into 6 days with a different focus each day. Hopefully new TMs will be able to train this way!

6 days of training?? Do they think Spot is MADE of money?

Seriously this is going to be dropped fast. They arent going to have the hours for this kind of training.