Archived Update

Status
Not open for further replies.

thetargetman

I am a Guest once again!
Well my dear Friends it has been some time since I quit spot. I am doing great! I am loving Wegman's so far! My first day of training was amazing and when my trainer made it clear of what the learning plan was I was thinking "are you being serious with me right now?! you are really going over this with me?" It is such a different environment than Spot was and it feels a lot more like a family. I am not bashing Target since I was a trainer myself and it was a good job for 10yrs but wow I feel like I have died and gone to heaven! :)

I am jealous because Wegmans is awesome, and they aren't on the West Coast. XD

I don't know why Spot is so lame at training. Hell, when I was at micky dees back in the 80's they had vcr training for everything in the store. Spot just has that lame orientation dvd. Crikey!

I don't know why Spot is so lame at training. Hell, when I was at micky dees back in the 80's they had vcr training for everything in the store. Spot just has that lame orientation dvd. Crikey!
A tape is horrible training. The answer is not to have DVD's covering various topics. Training should be interactive, it's an issue of payroll and employees, not an issue of supplies.

The answer is BOTH. DVD first, shoulder to shoulder training afterwards.

Trust me. ;)

Hell, when I was at micky dees back in the 80's they had vcr training for everything in the store.
Lucky you. During my stint at Micky D's, our training media was 'film loops'! lol

That is pretty cool. One of my zeta kappa psi sisters works at the wegmans near my target. She seems to like it. I think its cool they have culinary book signing events