Archived Advice on changing workcenters?

Status
Not open for further replies.
LONG POST INCOMING!!:
I've been working at Target for almost 2 years now, originally applied for hardlines and supposedly thats what I was hired for, but i was cross-trained for presentation almost immediately and I have a feeling thats what they hired me for. During the interview, I was even asked if I had a problem coming in at 4am from time to time, and since I really needed a job then I of course said I didn't mind. In the beginning I was trained in hardlines and trained on the register for when they needed back up during busy times. After about the second week I also started to be trained in presentation, but I would come in at 6am instead of 4am because thats when the guy who trained me would also clock in. For a while I would be scheduled to do both hardlines and presentation, with a cashier date every now and then and I didnt mind too much because I wanted as many hours as I could get. Slowly but surely, however, I would be scheduled fewer and fewer days in hardlines until I was a fulltime presentation team member.

Now comes the problem: the team lead. I've always had a problem with the TL for presentation, but at first it wasn't as big of a deal because I would get what felt like a break when I had a hardlines shift. However, now that I have to deal with her everyday, it's honestly mentally and psychologically exhausting. She talks down to everyone, talks to us like we're inept, and makes a big deal when we make small mistakes but never takes responsibility for her f*ck ups. I almost quit 2 months in just because of her, but I really needed the job so I sucked it up. I know for a fact that I'm not the only one who can't stand her, but it seems like she's protected by the ETL above us. Despite all of this, I act as professional as I can, and get along with her even though I can't stand her.