Archived Android Autofill Calculator

Status
Not open for further replies.
This is for all you backroom folks that enjoy looking at your autofill pull times.
I am a computer science student and decided to write a program to preform auto time calculations.

It requires: an android phone, a notepad document of the autotimes( i just copy them from workbench into a notepad document--DO NOT include the totals at the bottom), a team lead or someone in the store that can email the notepad document. After that you just open the app input the time you started pulling, ended pulling and hit a few buttons and it generates a simple document.

Attached are examples of the original data copied from workbench into a notepad doc (originaldata) and the document rendered by the app (calcAutos). I have been using it at my store for about a month now, and it works pretty well, though there are some bugs. I would like to know if any one else out there would be interested in this app. If you are let me know, just message me and i will give you a deeper explanation of everything that app does, detailed instructions on how to use that app, and the .apk. The app is not currently on the playstore or anything, i honestly don't even know if people would be interested in this and i still have a few bugs to work out.

Attachments

• OriginalData.txt
    2 KB · Views: 60
  • calcAutos.txt
    2.9 KB · Views: 51
I'm confused. What does the app do?
It gives you a clean view of how each individual team member did while pulling there batches. If you look at the data on workbench is scattered and hard to derive any useful information other than batch by batch. This app organizes the data so you can get a better view at how the team did overall and how each team member did. I am still working on a few things and will maybe add some more in later. If you look at the two documents you can see more of what i mean.