Archived Are we sitting ducks in a terror attack?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm new at Target, and not that far from where the San Bernardino attack occurred. It makes me think: we are all, with the guests, in a big enclosed warehouse. Are we safe if someone like those jihadists came in shooting? Are there drills? Are plans in place?

Are there exits I don't know about? Do the AP people conceal carry at least? I'd like to think there was some attempt to keep us and all the guests safe.

I highly doubt that your AP conceals carry. First off spot doesn't allow AP to have weapons even if the state your in allows conceal carry. As far as procedures in the event something like that happens am not sure what the policy is.

Liberals have made this entire country a sitting duck.

I've often wondered how easy it would be for those that want to do harm to use retail stores as a target. Especially around the holidays, when you have large groups of people in one location.

Targets stance on weapons in its stores just makes the threat of an attack all too convenient.

Folks, let's refrain from turning this into a political debate. If you want to make it political, take it to the off the clock chatter. This is the only warning I am giving.

Thanks!

That's where this thread needs to be, anyway.

This is Target related as it relates to our safety at work. So I'll allow it. But I'm not going to get into a debate about how the policies our lawmakers have or haven't set up have gotten this country into this mess.

Large crowded stores definitely seem like a target (no pun intended, I swear). Still, the chances of something happening to you are so small.

Liberals have made this entire country a sitting duck.

I've often wondered how easy it would be for those that want to do harm to use retail stores as a target. Especially around the holidays, when you have large groups of people in one location.