Archived Bit confused!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Alright so im new to all this cashier thing and ive got a few questions..

1. What do i do if a customer says theyve lost their rewards card?

2. How do you do an 'even exhange' ?

3. If a customer insists something is (for example) 15% off an item and its not showing up on the monitor, how do i discount that to please the customer?

I could always ask someone at work all this but i feel like ive already annoyed them with plenty of questions.. Thanks for the help!

1) Send them to the pharmacy to have them take care of it. If you mean the REDcard (which is not a rewards card), send them to guest services so they can give the guest the number to call and report it lost/stolen.

2) Cashiers should not be attempting this. Please send them to guest services for all returns and exchanges.

3) After you ring up the item, hit K2 to change the price. Then arrow down to get to the % off and type in the percentage off you want. Then hit the selection for "guest price challenge."

1) Send them to the pharmacy to have them take care of it. If you mean the REDcard (which is not a rewards card), send them to guest services so they can give the guest the number to call and report it lost/stolen.

2) Cashiers should not be attempting this. Please send them to guest services for all returns and exchanges.

3) After you ring up the item, hit K2 to change the price. Then arrow down to get to the % off and type in the percentage off you want. Then hit the selection for "guest price challenge."

At my target cashiers are supposed to deal with returns and everything, its complicated.. But thank you this was very helpful!

At my target cashiers are supposed to deal with returns and everything, its complicated.. But thank you this was very helpful!

Does your store lack a service desk and instead have Integrated Guest Service (iGS)? If that's not the case, then cashiers should not be dealing with returns and exchanges.