Archived Can I use recorded conversations on my phone on things as proof that I'm being harassed, p

Status
Not open for further replies.
So there's a nasty TM that has been insulting me and other stuff has made other TMs done the same thing by turned them against me.

I confronted her, and I was prepared; I set my phone to voice recorder and well she said a lot of nasty stuff. I did talked to ETL and TL, not really helpful. I want to proceed to call the integrity hotline and give them use the audio as proof. I'm asking this because other thread someone said that Recording stuff can't get you fired, if so how on earth will I have proof or evidence about what I'm saying?

What state are you in? Because different states have different laws on recording conversations. I don't know if that would affect things because I'm not a legal professional.

What state are you in? Because different states have different laws on recording conversations. I don't know if that would affect things because I'm not a legal professional.

Depends on what state you live in. Where I live, it is legal to record someone in a face to face conversation without informing them and without their consent.

Accordingly to this site: Taped Conversation - Can I use it in court? it is.

Establishing a Foundation for the Recorded Conversation

Federal law and several states require only that one party to the conversation consent to the recording. If you are a party to the conversation that you are recording, then your consent is sufficient. New York, Louisiana, and Texas adhere to this requirement.

How do we know those nasty words are not true?

Get her fired and the other TMs will just get nastier.

Oh Target High School drama!

According to this website, you CAN record without the other person's permission
Be careful. From the same website: