Archived FIFO

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kick Shot

I fear no shot in pool!
Does this really stand for "FUBAR in FUBAR Out"? I know I'm still relatively new at all this, having made it though seasonal, and recently had my 90 day review. Had some training, spills, injuries, damaged product etc and,,,, FIFO. But please explain to me how I'm supposed to do a box a minute (as when working market) when the person before didn't even get the stuff put into the correct place the last time? Should I just find another slot n make things worse. Should I complain to the TL when they get on me for not being fast enough? Does anyone else pull the older stuff from the pegs and or shelf, then put the newer stuff to the back??

No one fifos except in Pfresh. By all means pretend for your TL, hes likely taking heat from his boss...but don't waste too much of your time on it in dry grocery.

I have seen flow team members who will take all the cereal off the shelf and put the new in the back and replace the old in the front. These sameflow team members were told they were taking to long to push in groceries. So, if Spot wants fifo then they need to realize its going to take longer.

I work flow and I fifo. Always salad dressing, mayo, cereal and snacks especially the chips. When in pfresh I fifo everything but the frozen. It is a big pain in the ass, but it's my job. No one has ever told me I'm working too slow. I'm doing what I get paid to do.

From our wiki:

First In, First Out, or FIFO is a rule of food rotation to ensure quality and freshness, and to guard against waste. The rule is that older merchandise should be set toward the front so that a guest would choose it first. This rule also applies to merchandise in the backroom - newer food should always be backstocked behind older food so that the older stuff can reach the floor first. This prevents unnecessary markdowns and Shrinkage.

From our wiki: