Archived Hello!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi I'm new to Target and this forum. I'm a overnight backroom/flow team member and i just had my first day. I'm enjoying it so far but could use some help. I'm still having difficulty reading the Panograms and finding the correct location. Many people told me different things but it still confuses me. For Example A27 (2) 2-1-2. Can you tell me what each of these means exactly? I think that 2-1-2 means its something like the shelf in that isle, then shelf # starting from the bottom up then spot on that shelf correct? if it is then what does the (2) mean? if not, please explain it to me. Also, they had me in the backroom pulling boxes from the line into flats or tubs if they didn't have any. What i'm confused is know where each box is suppose to go. For example, they had 5 flats and putted boxes according to type of item onto that flat. Is there a certain type that goes into flat 1, 2, and so on or is it just random every day? Like the 1st flat they had boxes on it containing something (I forgot what was on it), then the 2nd had meat, then 3rd had milk, then the 4th had coffee creamers. I would appreciate any help.

Last edited:
Welcome to the forum!

I would recommend checking the Guides forums, that might help you in your quest for information pertaining to your certain work group.

I can answer one question that you have here, your question on the planograms..

The parenthesis shows which planogram, there could be more than one in a particular isle, endcap, sidecap, etc. 0 usually means the endcap and 99 usually means sidecap, 1, 2, 3, 4 etc can be different depending on how your store handles multiples in an isle, but usually they start low and go high.. a diagram would probably explain it better. The 1st number after the parenthesis shows which section of the isle it's in, the 2nd number shows what shelf (from the bottom) and the 3rd number shows what position from that section it is.