Archived Highest possible negotiation of GSA Pay

Status
Not open for further replies.

Snapeeee

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Hey all,

Thinking of applying for a GSA position in one of the local stores. Commute will be 20-30 minutes, and I have a few years of manager and supervisor experience. How high could I negotiate?

Pretty sure the most I've heard was 50 cents ($1 over base) and because they had outside supervisor experience. Very unlikely though and probably would keep you at just 50 cents over base.

Hey all,

Thinking of applying for a GSA position in one of the local stores. Commute will be 20-30 minutes, and I have a few years of manager and supervisor experience. How high could I negotiate?

We have one 1.50 over base. Anything less IMO isn't worth it.

Our store does a dollar, which I think is pretty fair if you plan to move to a TL position eventually. I would ask for more, and negotiate down to a dollar, and be prepared to explain why you deserve more money.

I don't think going for GSA is good if you're going to be in that position for more than a year. I consider it more of a transition/beginner role that people shouldn't be in for too long. So in other words, aim for TL, and look as GSA as like an extended training.

Good luck.

I haven't ever heard of a GSA negotiating up. I mean, if your store is desperate or if you're an absolutely outstanding team member, anything is possible.

We have one 1.50 over base. Anything less IMO isn't worth it.

Yeah with my experience, I would have to see at least 1.50-2 over base.

Our store does a dollar, which I think is pretty fair if you plan to move to a TL position eventually. I would ask for more, and negotiate down to a dollar, and be prepared to explain why you deserve more money.