Archived Hope? Maybe...

Status
Not open for further replies.

BullseyeBud

GSTL at 16, World Dominator by 30!
As I have posted before, I'm quite removed from Spot. However, it was a pivotal part of my career that I cherish to this day. I love reading the rants and raves and discussing the state of Spot with my old bullseye buds.

I came across this when reading my normal stuff today. As a private leadership consultant, I like a ton of what is in here. Could there be some good things in the mix? I'm not sure...but it sounds promising. I did some searches and didn't see it posted, but if you're a current TM, it would be a great read on your leadership!

http://fortune.com/target-new-ceo/

Peace, love, in the name of Fast Fun, and Friendly.
<3 BullseyeBud

Interesting read.
Sounds like he might have the kind of backbone and drive that it will take to pull Spot out of its rut.

My feeling is that unless he can see that one of his greatest assets is the people he has working for him, all of the innovation in the world isn't going to help.

Interesting read.
Sounds like he might have the kind of backbone and drive that it will take to pull Spot out of its rut.

My feeling is that unless he can see that one of his greatest assets is the people he has working for him, all of the innovation in the world isn't going to help.
I'm far removed from being a CEO and even I know that the workers selling/stocking your product make your money, so it's important to invest in your workers.

Definitely a great read. It's the most insight I've heard about him so far. I like surprise visits, too, never understood why they don't do that regularly. It's the only way to see the store's true colors.