I need to rant about my role as an HR expert

HRPrincess

HR TM
I’ve been an HR expert for over four years now and I’ve watched my responsibilities deminish little by little every year to the point that I don’t know why they have us anymore. I was just informed this morning that we can’t schedule interviews anymore. Only the HRETL can do it. So all I do anymore is run reports, hound TM’s about doing their training and hunt people down to sign the 1-31. I only get 18 hours a week now. I’ve always felt that target views HR experts as unnessary drains on payroll. I often wonder if target is just trying to slowly phase out the position. 😑

I’ve been an HR expert for over four years now and I’ve watched my responsibilities deminish little by little every year to the point that I don’t know why they have us anymore. I was just informed this morning that we can’t schedule interviews anymore. Only the HRETL can do it. So all I do anymore is run reports, hound TM’s about doing their training and hunt people down to sign the 1-31. I only get 18 hours a week now. I’ve always felt that target views HR experts as unnessary drains on payroll. I often wonder if target is just trying to slowly phase out the position. 😑

I think they think EVERY position is a drain on payroll. Signing? Wasted payroll. Now that there's no payroll for signing, I estimate more than 1/3 of our signing never sees the floor. Pallet to fixture room to baler.

I only get 22 hours for HR now that we’re out of Q4. But I’ve always felt my responsibilities ebbed and flowed depending on my ETL. Taking over donations and volunteerism has helped me keep a hold on to something. Honestly I would rather chase TMs down with the 1/31 than try and get them to actually go volunteer 🙄

Our HRTM's on Neptune were all really nice and effective and everyone liked them. They have all gone to better themselves.