Archived Inventory prep

Status
Not open for further replies.

glo

Hi guys. One of the ETLs chose me to lead the sales floor portion of inventory. I've seen it happening a long time ago but have never taken part. I've read through the guide and it really doesn't seem like there's a lot to it. My prep team should basically be zoning, aiming for accuracy in keeping the same items aligned and not necessarily to POG, right? That along with tagging diaplays, precounts, reshopping, and getting overstock off the floor? Is that it? Should we be aiming to do anything else?

Like I said, it's my first time doing this and last year's process was all sorts of screwed up so i'd like to get it right. Any suggestions?

Also, a few weeks out, have price accuracy further "as is" or online clearance items that won't scan on inventory night. And have them pull unticketed SL items to get barcodes as well.
Yeah, I've been marking down Online Items, Repackages, and whatnot down and will start having the other Team Leads removing them from the floor tomorrow. Guest Service is also defecting out these items.

I was really just feeling like I was missing something as far as prep went. Seems pretty simple to me.

It is pretty straightforward, there's just a LOT of ground to cover.

yes definitely focus on clearing out the AS-IS items now. otherwise you will be doing alot of financials on inventory night. all thats needed is a superzone or 4x4 of each section, exactly what is said. all the inventory team will do is scan the first item in a row, count, and then move to the next item so it doesnt HAVE to be to POG just aligned correctly. you definitely have the salesfloor part of it covered already... its just alot of salesfloor to cover so hopefully you have enough time to do it. Price Accuracy can be a big help by lowering repacks and online returns weekly or twice weekly. they can also pull softlines items from the racks without barcodes (something my team does anyway.. so its no big deal)