Archived LPDA price?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Oct 24, 2012
Messages
12
Wondering how much does LPDA cost....
Same brand as target uses.

i wanna get my own for work.

Thanks
 
Joined
May 29, 2012
Messages
7,385
I'm certain they won't like that....and I know the walkies are $100...I can't remember the LPDA price.
 
Joined
Oct 24, 2012
Messages
12
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter
  • #7
I'm certain they won't like that....and I know the walkies are $100...I can't remember the LPDA price.

One of my old coworker owned one. But hes gone now, to walmart.

If i take it home i wont be able to access it anyway being so far from targets router, right?
 
Joined
Jun 8, 2011
Messages
31,251
hmmm, interesting. i wonder how your friend got around the security lockouts on rouge devices? i do know a traget pda did show up on ebay & ap recovered it.
 
Joined
Oct 24, 2012
Messages
12
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter
  • #9
hmmm, interesting. i wonder how your friend got around the security lockouts on rouge devices? i do know a traget pda did show up on ebay & ap recovered it.

AP set it up for him.

Anyway. What about other cool accesories for pdas
 

StaticSun

Former Front-End Guru
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Jun 12, 2011
Messages
2,029
Sorry dude, I call "BS". AP doesn't have access to those kind of resources. Unless the firmware via config cradle can be put on any device (doubtful)... he was ****ing with you!

It's not smart to do things like this. It could be considered working off the clock, and it just seems weird. It's really not worth the price, either.

Just buy the charging holster, and call it a day!
 

StaticSun

Former Front-End Guru
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Jun 12, 2011
Messages
2,029
Ap does have access to the intranet & someone had posted a picture spot logo on it.

AP doesn't have the resources to alter system configurations and make foreign devices "work" on Target's network.
 

redeye58

Hasta Ba Rista, Baby!
Joined
Jun 9, 2011
Messages
19,909
Last I checked, an LPDA was $1389, but that was a couple yrs ago.
 

commiecorvus

Former Signing Ninja
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Jun 10, 2011
Messages
18,060
Of course if you walk into another Target and snag one, it shouldn't be too hard to figure out a way to get it to work at your store.
We've been thinking about doing that at our store for a while now.
(I'm joking, really, would never do that ... probably not, no never would, maybe)
 
Last edited:

redeye58

Hasta Ba Rista, Baby!
Joined
Jun 9, 2011
Messages
19,909
Take it to the workstation with a cradle & bring up the reload program. It should initialize it for the store that the cradle is tied to.
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2011
Messages
698
I had an stl a few years who was always going to other stores and he would "confiscate" any pda or walkie he found and bring them back to our store.We were never short,we all had our own pda.
 
Joined
Oct 25, 2012
Messages
162
I'd advise against buying it seeing...

there is an impending new equipment life cycle roll-out beginning 2013.
 

B26

Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
118
Instead of making another new thread, I have a PDA question...

I just got taught the other day how to use the PDA for the purpose of putting abandons back where they belong.

When the numbers come up, I know what they mean (i.e: 3.2.1 would be the third section, second row, first spot on the row) but for the numbers which way does it do?

For instance, you can enter an aisle from 2 different sides, which way are you supposed to enter to get to the "3" and then is it second from the top or bottom?

Sorry if I was unclear... hope you all can help :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top