Missing Bullseye

cobycord

Know a little bit of info about a lot of stuff
So I left Target to become a Store Manager for another company when I was an Extended Executive Intern and I’ve been gone for about 3 yrs or so now....but I’m missing it....how much of a chance would I have to be able to come back and be hired on as an ETL? I have a record of success and awards from my company to back it up and I run a high volume multi-million dollar store now....so I wouldn’t see any reason why not.....thoughts???

Same question in 2018.

lol...I forgot I put that...I guess I drank the kool-aid and it’s never left my system

I think you have a good chance. Maybe try another district? Be prepared for the “Why did you leave?” “Why do you want to come back?” questions for obvious reasons.

I’m in an entirely different state...but coincidentally the HRBP of my old district is the HR regional director of where I am now 😅

Spot is a whole new ballgame these days, and the changes have not been for the better. The Spot that you knew and enjoyed is long, long gone. Fast, fun and friendly are just memories that Spot would prefer that it’s current workforce didn’t have. If your job is stable and you are anywhere near happy with it, I wouldn’t advise trying to come back. If you are determined to try, you might want to wait until Spot posts it’s Q4 earnings and re-evaluate from there. Good luck either way.

From another thread by an etl,