Archived New & completed my first week, but still so confused.

Status
Not open for further replies.

SLPumpkin

Team Member
Hello all! I'm new to The Break Room, as well as to A&A/SL. I just completed my first week, and I'm still so unsure and confused.

I had orientation earlier this week. My group was small, and we did a tour of the store, followed by introductions, paperwork, and the orientation video/slideshow thing. I was given my schedule and had my first shift shortly after. Awesome!

When I went in for my first shift, I found my trainer who wasn't aware she would be training anyone that day. When I met with her, she was coming to the end of her 5th hour and needed to go to lunch, so she did a quick tour of SL and then left me in shoes (omg it was crazy) to zone. This is about 30-40 minutes into my (closing) shift. THANKFULLY, another TM (I'll call her Michelle) was nearby and I just asked her a TON of questions. She's really nice, and has been helping me every shift. I spent the next hour in shoes and was sent off to take my 15 minute break. Afterwards, I met back up with my trainer who then had me on table folds, which I spent the rest of my shift doing. This day wasn't too too bad.