Archived New Guest Services Member. Have a Few Questions.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello,
I am new to target (orientation is Sunday) and was wondering f anyone could tell me more about guest services position. When hired, I was briefly explained but I still don't really fully know what all is included in the tasks.... can someone explain what all I will be doing?
Also, will I get a walkie?
And lastly, will I get good hours in the holiday season even with seasonal employees being hired? I am part time but would like to be at the high end of part time.
Thanks in advance!

Greetings and salutations.

Welcome to The Break Room.

I haven't worked GS so my answers will be general but I'm sure other folks will give you good answers.
GS should have a walkie assigned to the section, though not to you directly.
Your hours will vary wildly depending on the store but should be good during the holidays.

GS should have at least one walkie over there at a time, hopefully more than one of you can have one in case it gets busy or you have to get pulled in different areas. You should also be pretty good on hours for awhile considering there has to be coverage the majority of the time the store is opening depending on how busy your store is.

At least at my store "guest service" (assuming you mean the service desk specifically, and not cashiers as well) is 1 person, so the idea of more than 1 of the 1 person at the service desk having a wakie is...well...not likely :p