Archived Receiving

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm new to this position and have a few questions. I only had a few days of training and didn't really get to go in depth with a lot of the processes. First we have a lot of product labeled for vendor pick up. Should I be keeping this stuff for a certain amount of time before calling it good? We currently have about a full flatbed full of vendor pickup.

Also not sure how to really process recalls. They keep getting dumped in receiving. Do these need to be defected? Or something else?

I'm also curious about NOF. They as well keep getting dumped back there. I haven't tried to work on these yet, don't know if I'm supposed to, but I'm thinking I just need to find a dpci and make a label for it? Or is there something else?

Honestly I have many more questions but these are the main ones for now.

Unless things have changed, not on file goes to price change team (if your store has one), at least at my store.
Check with your leaders for more training. They should be able to train you how to process vendor pick ups and recalls. In my store if the vendors didn’t pick up their stuff after a certain length of time, the ETL would not let them write any more orders until they did. There are probably still training materials on the desktop for Receiving processes. Your leaders should be able to find them for you. If they didn’t send you to train in a nearby store, they might consider doing that. That’s standard procedure at my store. Good luck.

Unless things have changed, not on file goes to price change team (if your store has one), at least at my store.