• Thread starter PassinTime
  • Start date
  • Replies 61
  • Views 3K
Status
Not open for further replies.
P

PassinTime

I've only been with Spot for a year, but feel like the way that I am treated and the way my store is run has changed a lot. Unfortunately, the changes are not for the better. As a cashier, the pressure to get RedCards has really escalated, no rewards when you get a RedCard, almost never any treats in the break room, no supplies at the lanes (bags, pens, etc), less hours, more guests to check out with much longer lines, and no time to zone. Morale is very low in my store.

How's your store doing and how's morale?

I'm new to Target and new to retail, but I have to say that my store is fantastic and the retail aspect is very interesting to me. I never expected Target to hire me because of my age (over 60) but they hired me for hard lines on the spot. They then moved me to cashier, then to self check out and then guest services. There is even a possibility of getting a TPS position. I have been most impressed that all team members, regardless of rank actively work the floor. It is not uncommon to see the HR manager acting as cashier, or the STL moving carts. It is one of the only companies I have ever worked at that truly practices what they preach.. teamwork. My team members and management are upbeat, albeit sometimes tired and it's always a pleasure to come to work. The guests provide enjoyable and sometimes interesting opportunities to interact with other people that I would miss if I were retired at home.