Archived Team Lead Payroll Cut???

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm fairly new to target and to be honest, it has been a NIGHTMARE. I could go on and on about my experiences but I'll just stick to this one for now.

I was 1 hour away from clocking in (almost leaving my house and driving to work) when the HR at my store called me and said they needed to cut payroll and I needed to take the day off. Is it normal for the top paid team lead in the store to get cut???? That is so bizarre to me. I wasn't in overtime and now I'll have 7 hours taken off my check. I'm pretty mad about it.

It has happened at our store too. They usually call a TL who has been with Target forever, has a ton of vacation time saved up and may want a day off. Usually they take the day off and just use their vacation time to make up their paycheck. If you have paid time off saved up, you can use it to make up for lost hours.
Honestly I would be irritated too.

I haven't been there long enough to rack up any vacation time. So they just basically took like $80 from me.

She made it seem like I was taking either a day off today or tomorrow. It didn't seem like I had much of a choice.

I'm fairly new to target and to be honest, it has been a NIGHTMARE. I could go on and on about my experiences but I'll just stick to this one for now.

I was 1 hour away from clocking in (almost leaving my house and driving to work) when the HR at my store called me and said they needed to cut payroll and I needed to take the day off. Is it normal for the top paid team lead in the store to get cut???? That is so bizarre to me. I wasn't in overtime and now I'll have 7 hours taken off my check. I'm pretty mad about it.