/wave

Usiris

Greenfield Dev
Hey all,

I've been in a few threads and lurking a bit, but thought I would introduce my self formally.

My official title is Sr. Engineer, but my actual day to day tasks are far from what my title suggest. I oversee design (on the U.S side) and engineering (both U.S and Target India) of the mobile version of a project called Greenfield. I'm also working on creating a working standard for User Interface Engineering and User Interface Design for Data Sciences. Outside of those, I do a bit of R&D on the Greenfield platform.'

I worked in a store for about 6 years (07-13), mostly as a hard lines team members, but it eventually turned into a whatevers needed position. I've been at corp for ~3 years as a full time team members, I was a contractor for about 6 months before that and did another 6 month stint as a contractor at the start of my career.

Before going further, while I may work at corporate, I in no way am representing anyone or anything other than myself. I may be looking for feedback on Greenfield, but it is entirely of my own accord.

Outside of the office; I try to go rock climbing once or twice a week, its a pretty fun workout alternative to a traditional gym.

I'm trying to make it to as many UNESCO sites and all of the New 7 Wonders (Colosseum and Taj Mahal down, Petra and the Pyramids on dock for next year). I like to think I'm a travel photographer, but that isnt working out to well; its mostly just an excuse.