Archived What are my chances of making it past my 90 days probation period?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have been working at Target for 2 months now. I applied for backroom, but for some reason they wanted to hire me for Flow Team. I took it, cause unemployment sucks.

On my first day I had a HORRIBLE panic attack and actually almost ran out of the building. Second day was A LOT better.

I have already been coached twice for working slow, and been told more times outside of coachings I take too long, but have also been told I work fast, or the right speed a few times. The second coaching was due to me and a new coworker talking too much, taking twice as long as our job should have taken, we both got a coaching for that, but I alrewdg had one for just working slow.

Not only do I still have 30 more days to day 90, but I’m only seasonal, and coworkers told me that Target gets rid of most of the seasonal workers at Christmas (I was hired September 25th). They say you’re pretty much unfirable, even if you make a lot of mistakes, IF you’re full time and after your 90 days.

I’ve already lost 2 jobs (this is my third job) all this year (the second one I technically quit because they’d only keep me if I accepted a demotion, but I chose to quit due to insecurity of what coworkers and even my family would think of me), all have been retail, but that’s really all I qualify for, and fast food would be way, WAY faster, Plus I’m almost 22, I should have a better job at my age.

My team leader has told me a few times that I worked good speed and that I was improving and did a good job (nice to hear) but the boss always brags how he’s faster and better than everyone else.