Archived Apology Coupons

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey guys I'm new to this and one day I heard my gsa or gstl (I get confused with the two and I'm not sure if they're the same thing) said she gave a guest an "apology" coupon. I was wondering what that was and can just anyone "print" one?

Cashiers and salesfloor start at minimum wage here, and GSA and electronics are two pay grades above, which is 50 cents. It's unreal that two pay grades difference is over $2 down there.

Same as RG here, except move the baseline to like 20 cents above minimum wage (and for whatever reason after the first month everyone seems to go up by 25 cents). So basically first month for cashier/sf $8.00/hr vs $7.80 minimum wage (think it boosted to $7.90 in 2014), then $8.25, and upwards by 50 cents from there.

I'm a Sr. TL and I am no where near $17 an hour. Though most TMs I talk to seem the time I make upward of that for some reason. *shrug*

That's crazy. Minimum wage here in Florida is under $8, and cashiers here start at $8/hour. Electronics starts at $9.25, sales floor at $9.25. Maybe it's our store though.

I am also in FL and am getting 8.25/hr as a new cashier. If I am starting to get trained in HL should I get a pay increase if I end up having mostly HL/Electronics shifts?

On topic of apology coupons. They are 3$ off. My GSTL just often tells me to take 3$ off something via discount target coupon when a guest starts complaining that they will talk to corporate about how bad our store is (which it isn't bad its awesome).

Example: Lady is trying to steal from Target and claims snowglobes were 9.99 - 50%. They were 19.99 - 50%. She holds up my line for 20 minutes while GSTL checks the price. Once lady is proven wrong she throws a fit and ETL caves and offers her 3 apology coupons.

Last edited: