Archived Does anyone ever read targets Facebook page?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Like, the visitor posts? I just read it daily now and find some peoples posts stupid!

"I have never done this before but I'm MAD. Beware of Target stores. I have been assured that the policy is if you receive a gift for a broken or defective item they will not do an even exchange for the exact same item. My granddaughter received a record player that did not work. It was a gift so there was no receipt. No problem we thought, we are exchanging it for the exact same record player. We just wanted one that worked. Well Target's policy is even on a even exchange for the exact same item that was defective is they will give you the last price in their system and you can pay the difference for the exact same item they sold you that didnt work. I understand if we wanted something else or money back but that was not the fact. Target will not stand behind the gifts you purchase unless you give the receipt to the person that gets the gift. REALLY! After the third Target I called they said that is the policy but at Christmas they don't always stand behind the policy. So it depends on who is standing at the Customer Service counter, I cant believe they call this customer service. We will not purchase any more gifts from Target."

No way. I get upset enough dealing with the guests in my own store over the return policies. I know there are plenty of idiots out there but I have the pleasure of interacting with more than my fair share.
Haha... sorry. There really are a lot of idiots and I rarely ever have to deal with them.

"Target, you should be ashamed that your Two Notch (Columbia, SC) location is a mess!"
Maybe if people actually knew how to be people

"
I'm just curious-