Archived Electronics

Status
Not open for further replies.

tmAndrewP

Bootskapitän
I've been working in the electronics department since Jan 2015 and recently transferred to another store about two months ago. Ever since the transfer I have been able to realize how much emphasis is put on finishing reshop, finishing the zone and completing whatever other project I might get stuck with. Its to the point that I often start to think that guests are not supposed to be my priority. Too often I'm somewhere other than electronics and the only one there to vibe or assist guests is Target Mobile. To other electronics team members is this the attitude prevalent at your store?

I think that in electronics it is supposed to be about guests and sales, everything else comes second. That our AAR score needs to reflect how often and how effectively we are intentionally driving sales rather than simply reflecting guests buying things that happen to contribute to the aar score. For example, last week I had a guest come in to buy a TV on clearance for 90.00$ and after talking to her for about 45 minutes she instead leaves with a 350$ smart TV 200$ worth of accessories. I think it was 7 attachments on that one transaction. That's how I think the electronics department needs to be, not all reshop reshop reshop zone zone zone.