Archived esim shortcuts? new to recieving and have a lot to sort

Status
Not open for further replies.
im new to receiving and have not been trained yet i know how to sort esim but i have over 30 bins to sort thru that the last receiver left do i really have to sort all of them since they are already processed or can i just schedule a sweep? any advice would help

You have to sort. Esim is picked up by a vendor who processes it. Once you start it should go fast (recognizing tags and item types). Spread out bins to sort and go for it.

Sorry to hear you have that much. If alot is already tagged with esim labels I would get with stl and see if you could just separate by type. It would take be sooo time consuming to scan each and every bag to a bin. You can check and see when the next pickup is. If it's in the next few weeks that can be a postive thing to just get it out of the store without scanning every item. Remember alot of things can be donated that is a very quick way to get rid of it. If all else fails just keep bugging the hell out of the executives that you need some help.

thanks unfortunately the last receiver let it get out of hand and trying to learn it without training is tough i was told by some that as long as it it processed u can get away with not sorting it since its so much i want to do it the right way but i have to get it done fast there's a lot to do and this is the last thing i have to get caught up on

plus none of it is tagged it just processed but no labels or tags on the bins

If every item has a white sticker from a portable printer then the item has financialy been removed from the store's inventory. Is that what you mean being tagged? Not being processed does that mean there is no carton id label filled out with store id, start date and fill date. And a location label? Each bin can only have one type of hazard in it.

every item has a white label from a printer but they were just put into bins and not organized