Archived ETL-GE/SF Help Please!

Status
Not open for further replies.
In my approximately 7th week at the store I am training (normal to stay after the 6 weeks, especially GE/SF) and I am brand new to retail. I find that I am slowly getting the hang of things in the retail world, customer service is no stranger to me (past food exp.) but I am having difficulty leading. Still wouldn't feel 100% comfortable if I had to close on my own and being LOD is still rocky for me.

After a discussion with my STL, basically I need to step up or lose my job. I actually enjoy working at Target, everyone is great and my days go by quick! I just need anyone's advice or opinion on how yo get comfortable in my role. How can I take more of an initiative? How do I know whay I should be replacing an empty endcap with? How do I look for such things that are empty? How do I know something needs super zoned vs. a regular zone? What information should I bringing to the ETL weekly meetings to update everyone? What should I usually be bringing up in huddles?

I definitely dont want to lose my job, hell I have never been fired in my whole working career and I dont want to start with a job like this. Any help would be appreciated!!

How can I take more of an initiative? How do I know whay I should be replacing an empty endcap with?
You can:
A) Log on to your workbench account on the the computer. Then use the online planogram application to view endcap planograms, or "sales planners", that are ready or almost ready and are not tied yet. The directory is listed by department number/description. There is also a blueprint or "adjacency" that will map out where each sales planner goes. Partner with your planogram team lead for this training.