Archived Gstl Routines

Status
Not open for further replies.

NKG

Nkg
Looooooonnnnng story short- GSTL position opened up a month ago. Basically no one wanted to take it but me because there was gonna be virtually any training. Since the previous GSTL basically quit suddenly there's nothing for me to reference. Im new to my store and most of my peers are too busy to ask anything other than simple stuff. My ETL seems less than interested in my transition and my STL is like ask your ETL. I need to know what daily, weekly and monthly routines should I have.

Looooooonnnnng story short- GSTL position opened up a month ago. Basically no one wanted to take it but me because there was gonna be virtually any training. Since the previous GSTL basically quit suddenly there's nothing for me to reference. Im new to my store and most of my peers are too busy to ask anything other than simple stuff. My ETL seems less than interested in my transition and my STL is like ask your ETL. I need to know what daily, weekly and monthly routines should I have.
Ill ask my ETL-GE , and get back to you. Meanwhile pretend like you know what you’re doing.

Not an all-encompassing list by any means but here's my two cents:

Daily-

Speak with every member of your front end team to get to know them. Learn what motivates a cashier to get red cards and a cart attendant to clean up vomit when needed. Along those lines, don't expect your team to do anything you don't do on a consistent basis.

Keep your team informed with what is going on in the store and how it will impact them. Be honest about hours and staffing right now and be sure they know what coupons are in this week's ad. A well informed, knowledgeable team will provide great service.

Weekly-