Archived Hardlines TL Training Questions

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am brand new to Spot as a Sales Floor Team Leader and at my store I was put in charge of Electronics, Toys and Domestics. I am getting training little by little but each day seems to end with just me zoning by myself and not learning much. I mean, I'm glad I am doing something and I am at least learning the aisles a bit more.

But no one seems to be able to answer my questions very well. Like, What do I do when I clock in and check my email? How do I know what needs to be done that day or where to start? Is there an easier way to approach sales planners for endcaps? And don't even get met started on the supervisory side of the job... I have been in a management position before but I feel like they already expect me to know their systems and where to locate everything...

They have mentioned that they are sending me to another store to finish training with another Hardlines Team Leader. I guess my questions will be answered there?

I just feel so unprepared every time I show up for work and I feel like I'm just walking around with a dumbfounded look on my face...

I am brand new to Spot as a Sales Floor Team Leader and at my store I was put in charge of Electronics, Toys and Domestics. I am getting training little by little but each day seems to end with just me zoning by myself and not learning much. I mean, I'm glad I am doing something and I am at least learning the aisles a bit more.

But no one seems to be able to answer my questions very well. Like, What do I do when I clock in and check my email? How do I know what needs to be done that day or where to start? Is there an easier way to approach sales planners for endcaps? And don't even get met started on the supervisory side of the job... I have been in a management position before but I feel like they already expect me to know their systems and where to locate everything...