Archived interested in becoming a tl

Status
Not open for further replies.
i've actually had an etl talk to me about becoming a tl before, but kind of shrugged it off at the time, because i was unsure how long i wanted to stay with target. I've been working for spot for almost eight months now, and i can honestly say i love the store/people i work with. the longer im here, the more interested i am about stepping up into a tl position. just curious how other tl's out there went about it, and what the process is. I'm not sure how many people we have waiting on the bench... i know of a couple right of the bat. we're a larger store, and i know they prefer to have a lot on the bench. they often train team members at our store, and have them sent out to other stores, because it looks good on their part. so yeah, any help would be loved.

i've actually had an etl talk to me about becoming a tl before, but kind of shrugged it off at the time, because i was unsure how long i wanted to stay with target. I've been working for spot for almost eight months now, and i can honestly say i love the store/people i work with. the longer im here, the more interested i am about stepping up into a tl position. just curious how other tl's out there went about it, and what the process is. I'm not sure how many people we have waiting on the bench... i know of a couple right of the bat. we're a larger store, and i know they prefer to have a lot on the bench. they often train team members at our store, and have them sent out to other stores, because it looks good on their part. so yeah, any help would be loved.