Archived Low Volume to High Volume

Status
Not open for further replies.

PugMuffin

Ex Captain of the Electronics Boat
Hey, so at the end of this year, I will be transferring from my current C volume GM store to a AA volume super in a different state. I've never worked at a high volume store before, so I'm not quite sure what to expect. Can anyone who has worked both low and high volume stores or someone who works at a super at the moment give me some insight on what I should expect? Is there even that much of a difference? I'm quite curious.

You will see more payroll being spent for sure, but it is all relative. The overall hours get tied up in Food, so the GM payroll does not really increase in relation very well. The team is large, but the workcenters in GM will only be slightly better staffed that your current store. There are many more TLs so lots of payroll is also wrapped up in their 40 hours (3-4 HLTLs still, so 120-160 of the hours in that workcenter go to them). You will also have quite a few ETLs (if the Food volume is high enough probably 2-4 in Food alone). They will be an O/N process for logistics, which doesn't necessarily mean they are coming clean :)

Basically if the store cut hours you will usually see 1 hl tm and 1 sl tm plus market tm and fro also a electronics tm close the store with maybe two cashiers but really just one and gstl and lod it really sucks sometimes also your store might have a high turnover rate and like everyone said is very fast pace

I did support help at a pfresh store before and i was bored as hell how slow and how easy it was to do everything that why i dont understand the complaints from tm working in ulv stores or low volume stores except P.A.s they really work them to death

I have worked at 6 stores over 11 years, AAA to D(ULV)

If you are a TM, the low volume store will be a cakewalk for you.

If you are a PA, TL, or process TM (Plano, Pricing, Backroom), it will suck. A lot.