Archived Moving up in leadership

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi all!

I was wondering, what would be the path to become ETL?

I've been working at the spot for almost 9 months now. I started off as a team member and shortly, I was promoted to team lead. I've been in role as a team lead for a few months now. I also have a good relationship with my STL and all of the ETLs.

I also have my degree if that helps.

I also saw a post about becoming senior before ETL.

Process for becoming ETL?

I was approached about being a senior too. Though I am not sure how I should approach it. Shoot straight for ETL? or Go for Senior than ETL?

Any thoughts and suggestions?

Be an intern. I am assuming that you are global & stellar too. It depend on hiring needs in your district, it may take some time. Talk to your mgt about moving up. They might be holding you back too. Ck out other retail stores, they hire you as a mgr on the spot.

I'm gonna preface my post by saying that I'm not TL, Sr. TL, or ETL but this is just some information that I've gathered during my time here and with Spot. My store is also very weird, in that our store is high volume but we're staffed like we're B volume and our district is all about internal promotion, so take what I say with a grain of salt because all districts, stores, and leadership teams are not the same.