My STL is saying I quit even though I never quit

So here's my story. I'm a student that's been working at Target part time for the past 4 years. Recently, our STL and ETL-HR left the store. We got a new STL and still do not have an ETL-HR. So literally most of the HR operations is done through the STL and she doesn't understand anything. Anyway, I'm a student that normally goes on leave around August for college. But the STL told me Target got rid of Educational Leave of Absences. She also told me I'm not eligible for "On Demand" either due to attendance. After she told me this, I remember saying "Okay" and hung up the phone.

After this, I contacted the corporate human resources number and they suggested I go on a "Personal Leave of Absence". So I call back my Target the next day, and the STL isn't in the store. Instead, I talk to somebody that is working HR that day (Not an ETL). I ask her for a personal leave of absence and she says "OK, let me fill out a form for you". She does that and says I'm good to go if it's approved. She also told me I was taken off the schedule and I have no more scheduled shifts since I was leaving for college a couple days after that day.

So a month later, I call back Target and ask if my personal leave was ever approved. The STL says I'm terminated because "I resigned". What the fuck. I never ever fucking said I resigned. Those words literally never came out of my mouth. The last time I spoke with the STL, she said I can't take an Educational Leave of Absence and literally my last word to her was "Okay" before hanging up. Did she interpret my "Okay" as "I resign?". BECAUSE THAT'S LITERALLY NOT WHAT I FUCKING MEANT

And if I were to resign, don't I have to fill out a form saying I'm quitting? Can she just say I quit when there's literally no proof I quit? I literally talked to a girl working HR a month ago asking to go on a Personal Leave. Why was there no communication???