Archived New (and not so good) Starbucks leadership.

Status
Not open for further replies.
I've been working at Starbucks for over a year now and it's been a rewarding job until about a month ago. We lost a team leader and we were without a team leader for about three months. We went through the order crisis (no shipments for nearly two months). I had a problem with a GSTL who tried to get me in trouble for getting water after pushing carts (leaving my station) as a cashier. I went to HR about that, and she retaliated by trying to write me up for taking my Starbucks break 15 minutes late. After a confrontation, I got no coaching, but I went to my LOD's and they sided with me at the moment, but surprise! She is now Starbucks team leader. I am an unofficial trainer because I know the most in my area, I have taken on the team leader role (unofficially, once again) and everyone comes to me for things, I move the orders and make sure everyone is properly trained, make sure everyone knows about promotions, stock properly etc. When our new team leader started, she was okay to work with and willing to learn from my training. But after she got the hang of it (kinda) , she has gotten less grateful of how supportive our team is and she looks for any reason to give us a coaching, I knew things would head south. All of our team has spoken with the LOD's about how she treats us (she ignores us during our shifts and leaves us alone making drinks) but it feels like nothing is changing. My teams morale is down and they hate being treated the way they do. They don't even want to work there anymore. The team leader could use some training because I get a lot of guests that vent about how she doesn't make their drinks right, so they don't come when she is there. She also has a reputation of being very rude in the checklanes, so that lost quite a few guests for us. Two team members quit when they knew she was going to be our team leader. I wanted to quit too, but I stayed hopeful that t