Archived New Softlines TM Help!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
I started training in softlines this past week. I think I’m doing well, but I do have a few unanswered questions that I was hoping some of you could help me with.

1. What exactly is “zoning” and is there a specific process to doing it?
2. They’ve only scheduled me for morning shifts and early afternoon shifts for training, but I’m in school so my actual schedule is afternoon, evening and closing availability. I don’t know how to close?
3. To go along with the last question, if I’m only scheduled until 11pm instead of 11:30 do I get to leave right at 11 or do I stay after the store closes and leave all together?
4. My main question: they only trained me on register for like 15 minutes on the day of my orientation. Today i am scheduled as a cashier and I don’t believe it’s training? I don’t even know where to go when I get there or anything and I’m very nervous about it. What should I do?

I started training in softlines this past week. I think I’m doing well, but I do have a few unanswered questions that I was hoping some of you could help me with.

Going through every rack, tables, convertible making sure it's nicely folded, hanged according to style and size. Pick up everything off the ground.

*Some stores are pretty bad at this, so do your best while also trying to get through all departments your responsible for.

2. They’ve only scheduled me for morning shifts and early afternoon shifts for training, but I’m in school so my actual schedule is afternoon, evening and closing availability. I don’t know how to close?

Morning, they usually work on go backs. Closing is more responsible for zoning.

3. To go along with the last question, if I’m only scheduled until 11pm instead of 11:30 do I get to leave right at 11 or do I stay after the store closes and leave all together?

If your scheduled to leave at 11. You leave at 11.