Archived New Team Member Instocks Help

Status
Not open for further replies.

NKousuke

Absolute Newbie
Okay. I have another dumb question.

I forgot to asks some questions while training. And I'll probably ask the next time I see someone. I was never trained fully on how to do endcaps and four by fours.

Like I was told on mon and thurs instocks do like....the rigs and then they do end caps and four by fours but I didn't think to ask what either of those mean and how to do them. I have a good grasp on everything else but I dont want to seem like I'm stupid or incapable, you know?

Also you think anyone would idk think less of me for continuing to ask questions even after I've finished training?

I will soon be an etl and i cant speak for all of us but i wouldnt see that as a bad sign...eagerness to learn and try is a very good qualitiy.
'Doing endcaps' means tieing items to an endcap(shelfs on the outside of the aisle) its basically putting a new product on there and telling the system that you did it, so it can replenish the sold products. As for how to do it, i rely on muscle memory so i can exactly speak you through it.
4x4 's happen monday-friday. An ETL will tell you certain aisles you are assigned too(such as A10-A20). You will have to zone all the product there(make it look good) and scan any outs(spots with no product) if your mydevice says there is no product in the backroom, then you will put a gray dot sticker on the dcpi.
Feel free to ask me anymore questions

I thought it wouldn't be seen as bad, but I just don't want to seem completely clueless or annoy anyone...because I actually enjoy this job a lot more than my old one [I really don't want to go back to fast food]