Archived New to here: Jealousy from coworkers.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bullseyerc

GSTL
So I was notified yesterday by my ETL that I am most likely going to be promoted to a GSA. Seeing as this is my first job and I have been working for under four months it's very surprising. I've broken records at my store however. Opened up 67 red cards last week and 18 in one shift. Have had the highest survey scores and all of the GSTL's and ETL, LOD, and the STL really like me. I absolutely adore my job at target as well. Some of my coworkers are obviously jealous though. One of my coworkers got upset and said its not fair we are all the same and they're giving you special treatment I'm going to resign blah blah. So what should I do about this whole situation?

I was hired on as a GSA, externally. As you can imagine, a ton of the cashiers were PISSED. We actually did have a cashier/Food Ave TM quit because he got passed over for the promotion. A lot of cashiers didn't want to listen to me or accept my authority because of it. You just have to be the one in charge. Show that you won't let them intimidate you. If it becomes an actual issue with some of them, take it up with your GSTL and let them handle the situation. Clearly you wouldn't have been promoted if you weren't the right candidate for the position, so it's everyone else's job to deal with it now. Don't try to kiss ass or apologize, just keep doing your job the best you can and let it all come out in the wash.

If you're thay valuable of an asset, then ask for the GSTL position with a damn good raise. The GSA positing in a joke and the raise is the punchline of said joke.

If you're thay valuable of an asset, then ask for the GSTL position with a damn good raise. The GSA positing in a joke and the raise is the punchline of said joke.

I heard it is but my ETL/HR says i could be a GSTL soon but first comes the GSA and proving I am capable of that position not just through actions but experience