I'm Lost! New TSS unpderperfoming, help!

Hi all, I'm new to the target team and just started my first day over a week ago. So I realize I came in at a bad time, with covid 19 still on the rise it's been a stressful time for everyone. I used to work as a loss prevention supervisor over at kohls but since kohls is not an essential business and since I don't know when kohls will reopen, I ended up having to look for another job. I wanted to work in undercover assets protection but from what I've heard target likes to hire internally, so I had no other choice but to stick with a TSS postion.

At my old job I was on the cameras frequently and working undercover so now that I'm not undercover I have been struggling to adjust to targets guidelines vs kohls AP guidelines. I realize it has only been a week but I feel as if I'm not recieving adequate enough training from my supervisor who is an APS or my trainer who is a TSS. The APS is hardly ever in the office so I don't usually get to ask her questions like I'd like to. On top of that she hardly gives me any feedback on how I've been doing at the moment. How could she if she's never in? When she is in I ask for feedback on how to improve in my performance but all she responds with is "you'll get better eventually". Which doesn't seem assuring at all. It would help if she were able to provide me with some information on how to increase my productivity in order to move up in the ranks.