Archived Payroll issues

Status
Not open for further replies.
So Im new to Target barely into my BC but I see alot on here about payroll issues. What does that really mean? How can this be fixed should I encounter this issue in the store that I am placed?

Payroll is determined by your sales vs. your sales goal. Your goal is determined by corporate, although your DTL can challenge your goal if they feel it's unrealistic. If you make your sales goal, your payroll bumps up. If not, it flexes down.

That's the simple part. The rest of the payroll issues you see here are either departments mis-spending their payroll (ex. price change goes over hours, so other have to cut), leadership mis-alotting payroll, or team member productivity issues (team members aren't working as productively as they could be, so it seems like you need more hours to get everything done.)

Yes. To increase your payroll hours, you have to exceed your sales goal by I think 5-10%. If you are not making sales, you have to send people home early.

Sending people home early is a really aggressive way to try to meet payroll. I don't think we've ever done that at my store. The usual course is not replacing call-outs and not adding anyone else to the schedule for projects.

Closing team normally leaves a 1/2 hour after store close but when we're not making sales or payroll, they send people home at store close instead. They also call people asking them not to come in.