Archived Research vs Man CAF vs Taking

Status
Not open for further replies.

BackroomAlpha

Ask me anything, maybe I can help.
I have a question for anyone experienced. So market has been dropping a lot research and Manual CAFs lately and the system pulls way too much each time, they end up with long batches and a lot of backstock, which wastes a lot of time and space. Why does the system pull an over abundance? If they were to just locate what they need in the backroom and manually pull it out without a batch, would that affect pull times in the future and how? Im new to learning the logistics of sales and how the stores inner dimensions operate and would like to know.

The main problem with man cafs is it pulls to fill the shelf to capacity or very close to capacity no matter what. So if there are 39 boxes of pasta on the shelf, and it can fit 1 more, it could end up pulling a full case of that pasta from the back just to fill that 1 spot. Repeat for every single item in the fillgroup and it gets way out of hand.

The correct way to do it is a quick zone and shoot exfs for low and outs. But that would take precious hardlines hours, so instead they drop a man caf and let the backroom deal with it.

@SFSFun yeah its just becoming a problem. The TL of market is dropping man cafs everyday it seems. They pulled almost every single box of cereal, casepacks and all the other day to fill the cereal isle, AFTER THE GM UNLOAD WAS STOCKED. Almost nothing went out and they were left with all the backstock that sat in 2 tubs and a flat in the srockroom for a day because she was off work and her team didnt want to backstock it. BRTL ended up having BR do it. On another occasion last week she dropped a man caf for Beverage and it pulled 3 tubs worth, almost nothing went out and that sat in the stockroom for a few hours taking up way too much space. Drives me nuts, i dont know why they promote and hire the most rediculous team leads.