Archived Scheduling me too much

Status
Not open for further replies.
I’m fairly new to target and we are a newer store that doesn’t have many people working yet. I am a part time worker who is in college. I told them I want to work 15 hrs a week, 20 tops. School is priority. And since I have been working here, I have been scheduled at least 25 hrs a week. I am being overworked between here and school and I can’t handle it, I don’t have enough time to do my school work. I stay up til 2 am doing homework. My question is, should I change my availability or talk to my HR about too many hours, both??? I don’t want to quit but it might come to that

Talk to your schedule writer. As with most things, the way Target handles information is absolutely terrible. Yes, we ask for your average/max hours on your availability. However, no where on mytime does it list that. We have to try to remember it for every TM. It may take a few weeks for your schedule writer to remember. Very few are actually going to go back and forth and re-check the availability. Most just check the previous week's schedule. If you don't complain, they'll assume it's fine.

You have a to tell them, and you might have to tell them several weeks in a row. I had that problem and finally went to HR and asked them which day did they wanted to remove from my schedule because I was over scheduled (again).

Talk to your schedule writer. As with most things, the way Target handles information is absolutely terrible. Yes, we ask for your average/max hours on your availability. However, no where on mytime does it list that. We have to try to remember it for every TM. It may take a few weeks for your schedule writer to remember. Very few are actually going to go back and forth and re-check the availability. Most just check the previous week's schedule. If you don't complain, they'll assume it's fine.