Archived So I got to train a bat sh** crazy TM today

Status
Not open for further replies.
So we have a new TM (who I think is about 30 years old) that I spent the morning training in electronics. I seriously think the guy may be paranoid delusional/schizo.

As soon as I met the guy I kind of got the feeling he was kind of off, but whatever. No big deal. Everyone has something a little odd about them.

So, after about an hour he starts telling me all these random things about himself that I never even asked about.

First he tells me that he "loves the change of scenery". I ask him what he means and he says "Oh I mean the new job"

I ask him where he used to work and he tells me "I used to be a pretrial officer with the sheriff's department". So I am thinking wtf and say "You used to be in law enforcement? What, did you get fired somehow?" and then he says "I quit because I was tired of that line of work and wanted to get into retail. But I might make a change again soon"

So I was like "You mean a new job?" and he was like "Yea, I graduated with high honors with a bachelor of science degree, so I might change industries".

So at this point I was just thinking WTF WTF WTF? And I say to him "Sooo... you are saying you used to work in law enforcement, have a bachelor of science degree with high honors, and decided to apply at Target and quit your old job because you thought it would be neat to work retail?" and he looks at me with this weird look and just says "Yea". And then I am like "dude, that makes no sense. You could easily be making 5 times what you are making here" and then says "Oh yea it's that bad economy man" and I was like "but you just said you quit a job you already had to come here" and he just looked at me weird again and said "Yea"