Archived Sooo many questions

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ok so Im new to the Target team. Im still in the training phase but I have soooo mamy questions.
Im working soft lines and my trainer trained me, but im still confused. My trainer was a little fast and i felt like everything im supposed to know was crammed together in one day. Also this is my first time working in retail ever.

1. After you clock in how do you know where to go? For instance how will I know im in Ready- to- wear, operations, girls, boys etc.? Is there a list or something?

2. What exactly are my daily task? Like will someone assign me or should i just "know".

3. What does Pushing mean???? Do I do this?

4. She showed us the back area where we had to put some shirts away and scan them, not quit sure why we did that.

I feel like im a lost cost, lol. I understand getting a cart and putting the clothes uo amd also folding and keeping the area nice and neat, but after that im lost as what else am i to do.
I hope I dont soumd dumb asking these questions.

ETA: Im a softlines team member btw.

Last edited:
1. This depends on the store. At my store, they have a list of sales floor team members by the timeclock with assigned areas. Otherwise, go to your team leader.
2. Typically, being assigned to an area means you're zoning (tidying up, making sure items are in the right spot) and helping guests on the floor in that area.
3. Pushing is getting new stock, unpacking it, and putting it in its correct spot. You can find out the correct location by scanning the item or typing the DPCI into your myDevice. Your trainer/TL should have taught you or be teaching you how to read the locations.