Archived TM Interaction

Status
Not open for further replies.
B

Blackhawks54

Just curious to see how teams interact in and out of work. I know it depends on personalities and what not. And sorry if it sounds creepy, but I'm really just curious.

Back when I was in college, I worked at a store close to my parents' house during the summer and the holidays. Everyone was really nice and we were very close inside and outside of work.

After I graduated, I transferred to another store that was close to my other job at the time, which I am currently at this store full time. I've been at this store for a couple years now. I get along with pretty much everyone on this team, but I feel like not a lot of TM's hang out outside of work. There are maybe a few small groups like two people maybe, but not like a big group of us. I've hung out with a couple TM's, but I wish I could get to know more of them better since they're really the only people I know. I'm kind of afraid to ask some of my work friends to hang or have a big group outing because what if they don't want to hang out or what not? Any advice?

I work mostly in SL at this store. Everyone in SL gets along well. We're kinda like a clique. I do kinda feel like the brand/truck TM's are a clique and then the other SL is one, but generally we all get along. In fact, my ETL-HR says she only hires people in SL who knows will get along with the others. But I feel like HL/Elec isn't very close at my store. I mean they get along but I feel like they don't have as strong of a bond as SL. My other store HL/elec had a pretty strong bond. At my current store, most of them interact with us in SL occasionally. The other dayside TM's don't really seem to have a clique.

Sorry for the long post, but again just curious to see how other teams interact.

my old store was like your current store. only a handful of people hung out. i still have like a few really close friends from when i worked there.