Archived Wage increases to $15 hour!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Holy Shikees! :)
Thinking this might make sticking around a little while longer worth it.

As someone who used to work in a 15 dollar min wage store be warned if you are already over it you will not get a raise at all. (Some exceptions for new TLs under the new TL base)

Also if you are a cashier who makes 13.50 and your current minimum is 10. You will get a raise to 15 not a raise to 18.50.

Jesus Fucking Christ.

I'm in my 4th year and I only make 10.82.

Goddamn.

So does this mean that in 2020 someone who is just starting out and someone who has been there for over 10 years could be making the same amount? :mad:

Thats how it happened at our store, our county raised the min wag to $11.25 and a ton of tm's quit because guys who had been there a couple of months or weeks were now making close to our even the same as tms who had been there a long time.

As someone who used to work in a 15 dollar min wage store be warned if you are already over it you will not get a raise at all. (Some exceptions for new TLs under the new TL base)

Also if you are a cashier who makes 13.50 and your current minimum is 10. You will get a raise to 15 not a raise to 18.50.

Not entirely true, every time the base has gone up a lot of TMs have been given bumps to keep them above the minimum.

The strife that happened was nasty when people walking in the door made more than veterans who had worked for years. I am pissy when I have to teach ETLs, but a newbie who makes more than I do who I will be in charge of? Yeah no.

The one thing I learned and remember from my business management class over a decade ago: when you treat a bozo like a rockstar, it deflates the rockstar.

This is what pisses me off every time they raise the minimum wage. It fucks over everyone who has put in the time and EARNED those wages. It gives them the message they are not worth anything or are worth less now.