Archived Why Target lost its aim

Status
Not open for further replies.
This is why I adjusted my 401k so that only a tiny smidgen is invested in target stock.

This is why I adjusted my 401k so that only a tiny smidgen is invested in target stock.

Would it be considered insider trading to short Target's stock? I have no secret knowledge other than what I see and read on here. It baffles me that it's been going up for almost the past year.

Would it be considered insider trading to short Target's stock? I have no secret knowledge other than what I see and read on here. It baffles me that it's been going up for almost the past year.

As a TM at a store, you have absolutely no inside information. Insider trading would be like selling short the day before the canada announcement when you knew about it in advance.

I am pretty sure a good portion of my 401k is in Target stock, after joining TBR and finding my fears and frustrations echoed in so many forums, I believe I shall shuffle my portfolio around so I am not at risk of losing it all if Target goes belly-up.

I am pretty sure a good portion of my 401k is in Target stock, after joining TBR and finding my fears and frustrations echoed in so many forums, I believe I shall shuffle my portfolio around so I am not at risk of losing it all if Target goes belly-up.

If you don't alter the defaults, all of Target's matching portion is in target stock.

I have to disagree with the PFRESH portion, but I think Target got too ambitious with it. In certain stores, certain areas, PFRESH works and is highly profitable. But it doesn't work in *every* market. That was Targets failure....PFRESH shouldn't be the default store model.

I would be very careful shorting TGT in the current economic environment at this point in time unless you know what you are doing.

Cutting jobs is seen as a good sign on Wall Street.